View All Series

Series: Anchor, The

Writer(s): Phil Hester
Artist(s): Brian Churilla
Series Type: Ongoing
About this Series:
THE ANCHOR. Holy warrior, unholy war. Freak of nature, beast of burden, medieval prizefighter, Viking raider…God’s own leg-breaker. One thousand years ago a hulking outcast sought refuge in the crumbling ruins of an ancient monastery and offered in return the one thing he had to give — his fists.

Transformed into an immortal warrior monk to stand at the gates of Hell itself and keep our world free from its invading armies, The Anchor was mysteriously tricked into centuries of slumber. But today, this holy warrior must rise again to battle all the unholy monsters unleashed during his slumber!

Cataclysmic action, quirky humor, and profound pathos, for fans of HELLBOY and THE GOON. Brought to you by Eisner Award-nominated writer/artist Phil Hester (GREEN ARROW, SWAMP THING, THE COFFIN) and fan-favorite artist Brian Churilla(REX MUNDI, THE ENGINEER, CREEPY).

Available Books

The Anchor Vol. 1 TPB
The Anchor Vol. 1 TPB
The Anchor Vol. 2 TPB
The Anchor Vol. 2 TPB

Pre-Order

  • Hit: 1957 #01 (Vanesa R. Del Rey Cover) **Available for Pre-Order**
    Hit: 1957 #01 (Vanesa R. Del Rey Cover) **Available for Pre-Order** Read More
  • Hit: 1957 #01 (Dustin Nguyen Variant)
    Hit: 1957 #01 (Dustin Nguyen Variant) Read More
  • Hit: 1957 #01 (BOOM! Ten Years Variant)
    Hit: 1957 #01 (BOOM! Ten Years Variant) Read More
  • Palmiotti & Brady’s The Big Con Job #01 (Amanda Conner Cover)
    Palmiotti & Brady’s The Big Con Job #01 (Amanda Conner Cover) Read More

Newsletter

Newsletter

Web Exclusives

  • Bill & Ted's Most Triumphant Return: (BOOM! Studios Exclusive Variant) 6 Issues Subscription (Contains issues #01-#06)
    Bill & Ted's Most Triumphant Return: (BOOM! Studios Exclusive Variant) 6 Issues Subscription (Contains issues #01-#06)Read More
  • Peanuts #25 (BOOM! Studios Exclusive Variant) **Available for Pre-Order**
    Peanuts #25 (BOOM! Studios Exclusive Variant) **Available for Pre-Order** Read More
  • Adventure Time: Marceline Gone Adrift #01 (BOOM! Studios Exclusive Variant)
    Adventure Time: Marceline Gone Adrift #01 (BOOM! Studios Exclusive Variant)Read More
  • Munchkin  #01 (BOOM! Studios Exclusive Variant)
    Munchkin #01 (BOOM! Studios Exclusive Variant) Read More